California Marriage Laws 5

Statutes and Laws Specific to Marriage in California

Also See:

California Divorce Laws

One of the 29 Titles of the California Legislature is “Family Law,” which is where you can find the California Marriage Code (Division 3 of the Family Law Code) and all relevant sections, which describe in detail the laws that affect marriage in California.

California Marriage (Division 3) includes:

California Marital Agreements (Division 5) includes:

  • California General Provisions (Section 1500-1503):
  • California Uniform Premarital Agreement Act(Section 1600-1617):


5 Responses to “California Marriage Laws”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *